Return to Article | Print this Page
Houston Police Retired Officers Association
HPROA Election Results
August 14, 2019
August 2019

 President  Bob Barnard  906
 2nd Vice President  M.D. Beale  923
 Secretary  Sue Gaines 930
 Board Position #1  Steve Toth  832
 Board Position #3  Bruce Evans  546
 Board Position #5  Shelly Scheibe  897
 Board Position #7  Henry Chavez  911

CONGRATS to the newly elected HPROA Board Members (Bruce Evans & Henry Chavez) as well as the others who were re-elected! The election results were announced today (Aug 13, 2020) at the Board Meeting.  Over 1,000 ballots were received, an all-time HPROA record.

Bill Elkin, Director Emeritus, is shown swearing in the board members (from L to Rt):
  • Shelly Scheibe, Board Pos #5;
  • Steve Toth (St Toth), Board Pos # 1;
  • Bob Barnard, President;
  • Sue Carpenter Gaines, Secretary;
  • Henry Chavez, Board Pos # 7;
  • Bruce Evans, Board Pos #3, and
  • M.D. Beale, 2nd. Vice Pres.

 August 13, 2020 Board Meeting
(Board photo taken just prior to election results)